The road to New York draws to an end

It is officially only 2 weeks out from the NYC Marathon and the excitement is starting to build. It seems like a long time ago that I competed in the Stormy 50 mile and I am looking forward to getting back amongst it. I admit that at times it has been a little hard on the road to keep my motivation levels up in training and I have missed having fellow runners around me, especially on those long runs. My fitness is not it where it was leading up to the Knee Knacker Trail Race in July, but confident that I will still give it a good nudge and do myself proud. I have promised myself that no matter what happens on the day, I am going to enjoy the experience and soak up the atmosphere and excitement.

I look forward to catching up with good mates from Australia in New York and will have to work hard to keep up with them in the race.

Leave a Reply

