1 Week and Counting

It has been a quiet week on the running front, it having taken a backseat to work and moving (much prefer the running). We have moved into a nice two bedroom apartment in the West End of Vancouver and love the location. Tanya’s parents arrive on Wednesday after their trip over on the east coast and we look forward to seeing them. They will join Tanya as part of the support crew at Stormy next weekend and I have been made to promise that I will watch my language at the aid stations (could be tough after 40 miles or so!).

Except for the struggle to get out of bed on Monday, I pulled up well after last Sunday’s long run. I got in a good run on Wednesday out at Delta (outside Vancouver) and a 16k run with Pricey around Stanley Park (my new backyard, a runners dream) this morning. I am preparing myself mentally for some tough times next Saturday and am heading into uncharted territoriy, kind of scary and exciting. I have prepared well and will leave the rest in the hands of the trail gods.

Now, looking forward to the long weekend and fireworks tonight.

Leave a Reply

