Training for Stormy


Forty five ks and 5 1/2 hours later, I can now say that I have covered the whole course for the Stormy Trail Race (including last weekend’s night run). It was a good day out and I feel better that I know what is in store for Saturday week. It is sinking in just how far 80km is going to be and I know that it is going to be a hard day at the office. I am not going in with my eyes shut and realise there is going to be some really tough sections, but feel that I am ready for the challenge and will do the best I can (you can’t ask for more, right?). Keeping hydrated, taking on board plenty of food and electrolytes will be key and once again making sure I go out conservatively. Will not be doing anything too extreme between now and race day, just trying to get plenty of rest and prepare to do it all again.

Raffle tickets are still available and it all helps get me to the starting line at the New York Marathon and help out a great cause. Have a good week and will check back in before the weekend.

Leave a Reply

