Let the games begin

I completed my last training run on the trail before next Saturday and enjoyed the short 90 minute stroll from Lynn Valley into Deep Cove. I started out easy and gradually built up the intensity as the run went on and think the rest has done me the world of good. Will get in a couple of 8-10km runs through the week and make sure I get plenty of rest and eat well. I plan to keep things as normal as possible and just make sure I have plenty of healthy snacks on hand and my meals planned for the week.

I am spending a lot of time thinking about the race, but know I have trained well and accept that things will arise on the day that are out of my control.

Some of my favourite words of wisdom, “It’s all about the journey and not the destination”, relate well to my Knee Knacker experience. The KK journey has been one of self discovery and realising my potential – whatever happens in the race, I know I have come a long way. I feel blessed to have kicked off my trail running career in the North Shore Mountains and have met an amazing bunch of fellow runners in the process.

Thanks to everyone for their well wishes.

Leave a Reply

