The week that was…

I just wanted to start by thanking everyone for all the support and encouragement I’ve received so far. It has really motivated me to work hard in both my fundraising and training.

On the training front, I had a good week with my running. I got in 2 hour trail runs on Wednesday and Sunday and feel like I’m building up a good base fitness. Along with trail runs, I did over 3 hours on the road, a yoga session and started a kickboxing class with Tanya, which is an awesome work out.

I’ve been doing a little research on the nutrition front and have made my own sports drink, which I use on the trails. It seems to be doing the trick and I feel stronger later on in the runs. I am also trying to do my bit to cut down on the packaging that comes with using gels and sport drinks.

Leave a Reply

