Start spreading the news…

No I’m not leaving today… but all going well, in 6 months & 4 days I’ll be lining up with 35,000 other athletes at the start of the New York City Marathon. I have the privilege to be running on behalf of LiveStrong, the Lance Armstrong Foundation, which does great work in helping unite people in the fight against cancer. 

This blog is a way for me to keep family, friends and interested parties updated during my journey to the Big Apple. It is also a means of spreading word about the great cause I am running for and generating support for my fundraising efforts.  

I will be blogging about my progress in training, other events I compete in and probably my random opinions and experinces of life in general and our time in Vancouver. I apologise in advance!

Cheers
Campbell 

One Response

  1. Don’t quit when the tide is lowest,
    For it’s just about to turn;
    Don’t quit over doubts and questions,
    For there’s something you may learn.
    Don’t quit when the night is darkest,
    For it’s just a while ‘til dawn;
    Don’t quit when you’ve run the farthest,
    for the race is almost won.
    Don’t quit when the hill is steepest,
    For your goal is almost nigh;
    Don’t quit, for you’re not a failure
    Until you fail to try.
    -Jill Wolf

Leave a Reply

